When you delete a Page or Post in WordPress, it comes out of the list, but not out of the database. When you try to create a new Post or Page with the same title, the permalink will have a -2 at the end. That’s because you can’t have two instances of the same thing in the database. In this quick video, you’ll see how to Empty the Trash and permanently delete Pages and Posts from the database.
Thank you for your interest in BlogAid Video Courses.
[Content protected for WP Starter, WP Basic, WP Advanced, WP All Access, VIP members only]